# Tuesday, 20 October 2015

Please find the last Royal Mail posting dates for Airmail services:

Friday 4 December: Africa, Middle East
Monday 7 December: Asia, Cyprus, Far East, Japan, Eastern Europe (ex. Poland, Czech Republic and Slovakia
Tuesday 8 December: Caribbean, Central & South America
Thursday 10 December: Greece, Australia, New Zealand
Monday 14 December: Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Poland
Tuesday 15 December: Canada, Finland, Sweden, USA
Wednesday 16 December: Austria, Iceland, Ireland, Portugal, Spain
Thursday 17 December: France
Friday 18 December: Belgium, Denmark, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Switzerland

Last recommended posting dates for the UK are as follows:

Saturday 19 December: 2nd Class and Royal Mail Signed For®

Monday 21 December: 1st Class and Royal Mail Signed For®

Wednesday 23 December: Royal Mail Special Delivery Guaranteed®

posted on Tuesday, 20 October 2015 15:41:27 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)  #    Comments [0] Trackback
# Thursday, 08 October 2015

One of our most frequently asked questions is customers requesting tracking numbers for sent items. Tracked mail is an additional services available from the "extras" menu and is not available with standard mail options.

We offer Recorded and Special Delivery within the UK.
International Signed Delivery, from the UK to overseas destinations
Priority Mail, from the USA.

Of the above options only Special Delivery and Priority Mail are guaranteed services. These two services provide a signature on delivery and and generally very reliable methods of getting your letter to the recipient.

Recorded Delivery and International Signed Delivery, offer a signature when the item is delivered. These services are not guaranteed and mail is treated no differently to normal 1st class mail or Airmail. We do experience a number of items sent via these services being lost in transit but are able to provide you with scanned proof that your item has been passed to the postal service.

posted on Thursday, 08 October 2015 10:22:04 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)  #    Comments [0] Trackback