# Monday, 23 October 2017

The following gives the last recommended Christmas posting dates for UK mail. Mail sent after these days will still be posted but might not arrive in time for Christmas.

Tuesday 19 December
Royal Mail 48®
2nd class post

Wednesday 20 December
Royal Mail Tracked 48®
Royal Mail 24®
1st class post

Thursday 21 December
Royal Mail Special Delivery Guaranteed®
Royal Mail Tracked 24®

Friday 22 December
Royal Mail Special Delivery
Saturday Guaranteed®

There are no Royal Mail deliveries on Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Years Day which are public holidays in the UK.

posted on Monday, 23 October 2017 13:56:33 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)  #    Comments [0] Trackback


The following gives the last recommended posting dates for international mail sent from the UK. Mail sent after these dates will still be sent as normal but may not arrive before Christmas.

International Standard and all International Tracking and Signature services
Saturday 2 December

Africa, Middle East

Wednesday 6 December
Asia, Cyprus, Far East, Eastern Europe (except Czech Republic, Poland and Slovakia)

Thursday 7 December
Caribbean, Central and South America

Saturday 9 December
Australia, Greece, New Zealand

Wednesday 13 December
Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Poland

Thursday 14 December
Canada, Finland, Sweden, USA

Friday 15 December
Austria, Denmark, Iceland, Portugal, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Saturday 16 December
Belgium, France, Ireland, Luxembourg

posted on Monday, 23 October 2017 13:50:35 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)  #    Comments [0] Trackback
# Tuesday, 17 October 2017

There is currently no Royal Mail strike planned after the High Court granted an injunction. Full details on the Royal Mail website.

posted on Tuesday, 17 October 2017 13:51:26 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)  #    Comments [0] Trackback
# Wednesday, 04 October 2017

Royal Mail workers have voted in favour of strike action in a disagreement over a pension deal. If the strike action does go ahead it is likely to on the 24th and 25th November one of the busiest times for Christmas deliveries. You can read the full story at the following link http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-41484024

posted on Wednesday, 04 October 2017 13:19:07 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)  #    Comments [0] Trackback